DUTCH GIRL




the pain, the pain

2004-04-17 - 4:48 p.m.

Here's a thing NEVER to do.

Work out on a regular basis for over a year, then stop working out for a month, then, one day, decide to work out again, really hard.

My thigh muscles feel like they've been removed and replaced with bands of steel. Bands of steel with hundreds of nails in them. Nails that stab into me every time I move. Forget about walking. Getting up from the couch is agony.

They've been like that for three days now. I keep thinking it's going to get better, but no luck so far. I know I should work out again today, try to loosen the muscles up a little, but FORGET IT. I can't even tie my own shoes right now, so the possibility of doing squats is pretty well nil.

Last night I took a long, hot bath and then took a muscles relaxant, hoping that would help. Ah, ... no.

I've had to go down the basement stairs on my ass like a 2 year old because I'm afraid my legs aren't going to work and I'll just pitch down the stairs head first to my death. I'm walking like a 90 year old lady in need of a hip replacement.

I guess there's nothing for it but to go lie on the couch some more and watch TV while getting horribly fat from imobility. And here I thought working out was supposed to be good for you.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.