DUTCH GIRL




New shoes, pie and Colin.

2004-05-19 - 2:59 p.m.

So I was feeling a little blue this morning. A little down. A little out of sorts. Maybe even a little sorry for myself.

My solution? Knock of work a little early and come home for a nap.

What should await me in my mailbox when I get home? A letter from my mother-in-law, with a cheque for $2000 (US) to help us buy me a car. Can I just say how much I LOVE my mother-in-law? She rocks!!!

So ... yes, I know the money is for the car. But ... I just had to go back out a buy myself a new pair of shoes from my favorite shoe store. Little (I'm reading this off the shoe box) "canvas ruched maryjanes in rose and ecru stripes". They're the cutest.

And now I'm going to settle onto the couch for a double-headed of Colin Firth (mmmm .... dreamy) in The Girl With The Pearl Earing and Love Actually, while enjoying a large glass of cold milk and a piece of rhubarb pie.

And then off to watch the hockey game later tonight. Where I hope the boys will put San Jose to bed for good.

Maybe money can't buy happiness, but it sure helps.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.