DUTCH GIRL




The Dutch-Girl Hang-Over Remedy

2004-07-31 - 11:34 a.m.

Okay, I admit it. I had a little too much to drink last night.

But here's what you do to combat a hang-over, and not have it ruin your weekend.

The moment you wake up with that nasty "I don't know how much longer I'm going to be able to sleep" feeling, leap (well, okay, crawl) from bed, drink a large glass of water and take some Tylenol.

Get dressed, hop in your car and go do the errands you set for yourself the day before. Do them before you start to feel really shitty. And before you stop to think too much about it.

First of all, you can get everything done more quickly, since it's relatively quite out there at 9am on a Saturday morning. Secondly, you can be back on your couch with a large bowl of BC cherries and a stack of DVD's by 11:30. Long before the hang-over sets in properly.

I did the Farmers Market, the grocery store, the health food store, the art supply store, the video store and Staples, all in 2 1/2 hours. I feel very self-righteous. I'm going to lie down and watch a movie now.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.