DUTCH GIRL




-

2004-08-18 - 2:03 p.m.

I can't believe that work is already swinging into full force. Half my staff started back to work this Monday, and the other half are back next Monday, and in 4 weeks we open our first show of the season. OH. MY. GOD. How did this happen? Where did the summer go?

It's been so quiet in here the last few weeks and so much easier to get work done. The rest os the summer staff work in the upstairs office and I had the whole theatre area all to myself. Now there are other people in my space again and it's pissing me off. I'm going to have to do something about listening to Will's music pouring out of the computer in his office. I don't want to be an ogre, but there's nothing quite like being forced to listen to someone else's music tastes, especially when it sounds distant and tinny, but not so distant that you can ignore it.

I's shaping up to be a pretty tame and quiet week, which is good. Last night I made Ukranian food (you would have thought I'd had enough of it at the music festival this weekend, but apparently it just wet my appetite) and T and I watched Kill Bill 2. I have to say, I enjoyed both volumes of the movie. I'm not always wild about Tarrantino, but these movies were pretty good, albeit violent. But one of the cool things was that the chicks were the major ass kickers! You gotta love hot babes who can kick that much ass. Anyhow, the film was fun, even though it gave me weird dreams all night.

That's about all there is to say for today, so ....

Adios ....

(Just practicing, since I put down the first payment on our Mexico trip yesterday, so gotta brush up the Spanish ... and lose some weight so I won't totally repulse myself in a bathing suit. Must ... fight ... craving ... for mid-afternoon ... candy bar ...)

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.