DUTCH GIRL




Drugstore Goodness.

2004-10-23 - 2:26 a.m.

There's nothing like a girly evening to make you smile.

I had tickets to the opening night of the TC show tonight, but decided I wasn't up to it. Just gut instinct. Turned out I'm almost always right to trust my gut, as everyone said what a bad show it was.

Instead, Shari and I had a couple of beers while our evening show was going on and then headed to Shoppers Drug Mart for some serious spending. $200 later, we walked away with bags full of lip gloss and facial masks and nail polish and hair dye and Pringles and chocolate. Never let two girls having their period alone in a large drug store with cash. Seriously.

We went back to her place and dyed our hair and ate Pringles and read trashy magazines. Hers in now the most amazing bright red colour (enhancing her natural red hair) and mine is the same dark brown, but with this lovely plummy overtone.

About 11pm, we decided to go to the bar. It was loaded with many people from the opening night (which is how I know the show was so bad and we totally made the right decision not to go).

R was there after his band rehearsal and we ended up in this hilarious conversation where he once again elaborated on how he wants to do my make-up and show me how much better he thinks I can look. I kept wondering if I should be afraid of a man who wants to pluck my eyebrows for me. Several girlfriends told me I should never let him near my face with tweezers, and Shari said if I ever felt weak and thought I might let him do it, I should call her and she'd talk me off the ledge.

I still haven't done all the work on reading the grant applications that I have to have done before Tuesday. And I've promised to go in for the show tomorrow, so it looks like it's going to be a looooooong day on Sunday. Sigh.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.