DUTCH GIRL




I'm afraid to watch the news today.

2004-11-02 - 12:12 p.m.

I can't believe I feel this nervous about the election today. I mean, I'm not an American. I don't live in the US. On the other hand, I'm married to an American, and let's face it, we pay more attention to American politics in this country than we pay to our own. I mean, really, who cares who's running Canada? But four more years of having that total fucktard as our neighbor? Now that's scary. Maybe even scary for us poor Canucks, cause we have to live next door to it all, have to see it on our TVs every night, but don't get to vote, so have no damned control over it. But I'm hoping all my very wise American friends and relatives and in-laws are all rushing out to do the right thing this morning.

In other news, here's a picture of "the most adorable nephew in the world" going out for Halloween as a basset hound:

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.