DUTCH GIRL




An excellent Friday afternoon.

2004-11-12 - 8:45 p.m.

Marcie and I snuck off from work at 3 this afternoon and went to a matinee of the new Bridget Jones movie, which just opened today. A bag of popcorn bigger than my head, a vat of diet coke and all the Colin Firth a girl could want (well, maybe not all ;-) Not to mention Hugh Grant, who is getting sexier and sexier as he gets older, and does bad boy better than anyone.

Now I'm home alone in sweat pants, curled up on the couch with a book and the TV.

Tomorrow, Brodie's birthday party, where I get to give him the orange lumberjack shirt, teddy-bear slippers and fake sheep-skin hat with ear flaps that I got him from The Gap.

Followed in the evening with drinks with R.

A nice weekend, I think. Plus I intend to do a fair amount of sleeping.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.