DUTCH GIRL




50 Questions

2004-11-19 - 3:24 p.m.

I don't usually do these, but I'm bored and stuck here at work until 7:30 tonight and I can't think of anything really interesting to write, so here you go:

50 questions (via allmadhere)

1. What's your name backwards?
ennahoj

2. Where were your parents born?
Father in a town called Retlaw (which, inerestingly is Walter spelled backwards) in Alberta, Mother in Winnipeg.

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
Photoshop.

4. What's your favorite restaurant?
Most recently, this BBQ place in Vancouver that I can't remember the name of. Also, several fine eating establishments in Puerto Vallarta.

5. Last time you swam in a pool?
Ummm ... maybe 2 years ago while on Vacation?

6. Have you ever been in a school play?
Yes. I started with the drama thing in junior high, where I played Scrooge in A Christmas Carol (winning the role over all the boys, which made me oh so popular at a time where not being popular with boys can scar you for life).

7. How many kids do you want?
Would have liked to have had one, but having none.

8. Type of music you dislike most?
I like almost all forms of music, but I'm not real down with free-form jazz and really intense heavy metal.

9. Are you registered to vote?
Yes.

10. Do you have cable?
Yes, also digital but I'm the laziest person alive and haven't actually gotten around to hooking up the digital cable box in almost a year.

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?
No. Motorcycles once or twice though.

12. Ever prank call anybody?
Sadly, I still do. We have this game called "Buddy in 212" - too hard to explain right now - but it's a basic sort of prank call you do on friends.

13. Ever get a parking ticket?
Once or twice.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
I'd like to think I'd do both. What would actually happen when I was there, I don't know.

15. Farthest place you ever traveled?
Europe.

16. Do you have a garden?
No. Our house is sideways on a hill and I keep threatening to do some sort of terrace garden in the back, but who am I kidding. I can't even keep the house plants alive.

17. What's your favorite comic strip?
None. I've never been a comic gal. Although I did like The Far Side.

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?
Yeah, I think so. Yup, just ran over them in my head.

19. Bath or shower, morning or night?
Shower, morning.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month?
I guess I'd have to say the new Brigette Jones, which was't as good as the first on, but had the oh so lovely Colin Firth in it ... mmmm.

21. Favorite pizza topping?
Usually some version of vegitarian.

22. Chips or popcorn?
Chips. Popcorn always smells good, but lets me down in the actual eating department.

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?
Sorta browny-red colours, usually by Mac.

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?
Umm ... huh? I'm smoked quite a lot of things in my life, but I've never heard of smoking peanut shells.

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?
No.

26. Orange juice or apple?
Neither. Diabetics and juice only mix if you're having a serious low blood sugar.

27. Where was the last place you went out to dinner?
Last Sunday night, Fiore.

28. Favorite type chocolate bar?
Anything that combines chocolate and peanut butter.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?
Our civic election about 6 weeks ago.

31. Have you ever won a trophy?
No.

32. Are you a good cook?
Why, yes I am.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?
Yes. It's not like it's hard.

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?
No.

35. Sprite or 7-up?
Again - Diabetic. But I'm drinking a Diet Sprite right now.

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?
Yes, once, when I was 20 and worked a summer at Wendy's. It sucked ass.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?
My diabetes prescription.

38. Ever throw up in public?
I don't remember, but I must have. I'm thrown up quite a lot in my life, sadly.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?
This is a tough one. I'd like to say true love, but ... can't we have both??

40. Do you believe in love at first sight?
Sort of. Certainly attraction at first sight, which could lead to love once you know the person.

41. Ever call a 1-900 number?
No.

42. Can exes be friends?
Sometimes. I've managed it once or twice, but it takes time.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?
My step-father when he was having all his spinal surgery 2 years ago.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?
Nope. Balled as a ping-pong ball.

45. What message is on your answering machine?
Boring, standard "we're not home" crap.

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character?
I liked the old ones best, like Rosanne Rosanna-Danna.

47. What was the name of your first pet?
A poodle named Clancy.

48. What is in your purse?
Oh god - let's see, a book, my day-timer, a make-up bag, lip balm, smokes, several lighters, cell phone, photographs, gum, glasses, sun-glasses, several pens, a dvd I haven't returned yet, programs from the last 3 or 4 plays I saw, 2 mandarin oranges, keys - I have the big bag today. No wonder my shoulder hurts.

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?
Usually, read.

50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?
The fun, cool people I get to work with on a regular basis.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.