DUTCH GIRL




Something weird is going on in there ....

2004-12-06 - 2:10 p.m.

Okay. I know I've been writing this a lot lately, but ... yes ... today I am crabby yet again. Crabby Crabby McCraberson. Here's the scary thing. I think it might be legitimately hormone related. See, I'm having my second full blown period in the past 2 weeks. Let me say that again. Two full on, heavy bleeding periods ... in two weeks. Please, please God, don't let that be the first sign of some kind of terrible early menopause. That would just be too unfair for words. But I'm a little scared that I don't know what else it could be. My period has always been really regular, even though I'm not on the pill or anything like that. This has never happened to me before. But, anyhow, it explains the excessive crabbiness and over-sensitivity of late. The periodic feeling that I'm just going to burst into tears for no good reason. The sense that all other human beings bug me. Not to mention the sore boobs.

Yikes. I know what my mother was like when she went through menopause (at a nice NORMAL age, I might mention). She was completely crazy - even crazier than usual - for about 2 years. Will that happen to me?

Why am I even thinking about all of this? It's just making the crabbiness and weepiness even worse.

I'm going to go have an opening day cocktail with the cast and then I'm going home and hiding from the world for the evening.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.