DUTCH GIRL




Sloooow walking Walter ....

2005-01-25 - 12:32 p.m.

It's hard to believe that only 10 days ago, we were lying on deck chairs beside a pool, in 32 degree heat (celcius), drinking rum and coke, having mid-afternoon naps.

And now? Now I'm back in the cold frozen north. Okay, it's not all that cold right now - we missed the worst of it, I know, in fact things are melting as we speak, but it's not like you can lie around in your bathing suit or anything. And I have this stupid freaking head cold. And cramps. And I have to work every day.

The two weeks in Mexico already seems like a dream.

Ah well. Stop complaining girl! At least you had the nice two week dream.

I started rehearsing a new show yesterday. It's all chicks, which I haven't done in a long time, and should be interesting. It's mostly about coming to some sort of resolve with your mother. Now there's a weighted subject, don't you think? In the story, the mother has been dead for 10 years, and the daughter dies and the first thing she does after she's dead is go find her mother's ghost to off-load on her, because she's never been able to let go of anger towards her mother. It's actually very funny. And very interesting in terms of the mother/daughter dynamic. I have to say, I've always envied those women who have these great close relationships with their mothers. Not my mom. I mean, I love her, but she drives me insane!

I've just realized this entry is getting pretty rambling. It must be all the cold medication I've taken in the last 48 hours. And the blood loss. I feel a little bit like I'm swimming through cotton. Better get my head sorted out before rehearsals start this afternoon.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.