DUTCH GIRL




weekend update

2005-06-26 - 4:54 p.m.

An okay weekend, all things considered.

Thursday, after getting the job, I went to my catering gig, and then had a couple of cocktails up in the bar afterwards. It ended up being a later night than expected and T and I both had to get up fairly early Friday morning, neither of us feeling totally minty-fresh. T left for his gig in Swift Current (only about 45 minutes behind schedule, cause he claims I didn't set the alarm, but Hey, isn't he a big boy and capable of doing it himself?) I went to the gym and then rushed home to shower and eat, followed by a drum lesson from Trevor. After the lesson, we went and met R for lunch downtown. He was in an amazingly good mood, which basically meant relentless teasing of me all afternoon. Boys never really progress past grade 4, do they?

Shari joined us for a while, and then she headed off to her show, and R headed home and Trev and I went on to the theatre bar for a little going-away party for a friend who's moving.

Saturday, I went out to my sister's place (about an hour out of town) and hung out with her and my mom and my nephew all day. The best part was that my nephew has finally learned my name. My mom was coaching him all morning, but he refused to say it, and then, when we were going for a late lunch, he and I were in the back seat together and he leaned over from his car seat, put his head on my shoulder, smiled at me and said my name. Then he said it again about 25 times through out the afternoon. It made us both smile and giggle.

T got home about 5 and we used the $50 my mom slipped me after lunch to get chinese food and a bunch of episodes of 6 Feet Under, and we stayed in and hung-out, going to bed early because we were both exhausted.

Last night was filled with tons of crazy-ass dreams. Like, I was on the run from the FBI for something, and someone stole my car, and then I ended up (Shanny will howl at this) at her parent's house with her. They lived in this enormous mansion and they were having this huge, very fancy dinner event to raise money for independant artists. And then some guy was shooting at us, and I was riding a horse while wearing turn-of-the-century skirts and stuff, and then had to hide out in some big building. There was more weird stuff, but it would take forever to describe it all. Must have been the chinese food.

This aft, I went to the closing matinee of Shari's show. I'm supposed to go to this other going-away party tonight, but I think I'm just going to stay in and watch TV and go to bed early, since I have to start work at 9am tomorrow (and I haven't gotten up that early in over 2 weeks) and then the gym in the afternoon, and then the usual weekly beer date with R after his band practice. So I think Mama can use one more early night.

I hope you all had a nice weekend, too.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.