DUTCH GIRL




blah blah blah

2005-09-17 - 5:07 p.m.

Blech.

I feel like such a bad diary writer. I don't update all that often any more, and when I do, I feel like I have nothing to say and it's all just boring ....

Not that I feel like my life is all that boring, I guess. Just a lot of sameness. Work, home, dinner, a little TV, some reading, bed, repeat. Have I gotten into a rut? I don't feel like I'm doing much that's exciting. The highlights of my week seem to revolve around time spent with my nephew these days. We have him again all day Monday and I've been busy planning what we're going to do. A trip to the zoo? A ride on the bus? (The damn kid is totally IN LOVE with buses.) Is it weird to be in love with a 2-year old?

Today is my day off. It's beautiful outside. That kind of crisp, sunny fall day that I really love. But what have I done today? Slept until 11am, when T enticed me out of bed with a bacon sandwich. Ate, then went back to bed. Slept until 1:30. Went and ran a few errands, mostly involving depositing cheques and paying bills, picked up a couple of videos and came home. I could go out tonight, but I'm contemplating a night in on the couch with NIP/TUCK instead.

See? Boring.

We are rehearsing the new play and that's going well. It's a really lovely piece, although kind of depressing, since it's about a woman dying of breast cancer. But it's also about love and hope. I'm enjoying the process and the actors are doing lovely work, but I can't say that I'm enthralled by the work.

I just feel like I need something new and exciting. I wish I had some money right now and could afford to go somewhere. But no.

Anyhow, I think I sound kind of whiny today. Really, everything is going fine. I'm adjusting to the new work situation. I've mostly left the bitterness of being fired behind (except for the odd dream here and there). My finances are okay - not great, but okay. T and I are getting along well. I just feel a little bored. Hmm.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.