DUTCH GIRL




Its national "look fabulous" day.

2003-11-26 - 3:26 p.m.

Weee ... The big meeting is over!

It went very well. We did our presentation and answered all their questions (these are people who are giving my company a $130,000 grant, provided that they're happy with us) and I can breath again. It was a shit load of work, but I'm glad it went well and I'm seriously friggin' happy it's done.

And, at the risk of sounding much more vain than I really am, can I just say that I look FABULOUS today, to top it all off? Straight, long caramel coloured skirt, chocolate brown corduroy western-style shirt, chocolate brown tights and cute little brown boots. It's nice to feel like you look good after you've been sick and all snotty for weeks on end. A cute guy even gave me the "once over" smile in the mall just now.

I'm trying this new Lipfinity lipstick by Max Factor, that supposedly never comes off, and guess what - it never comes off. What the hell is in this stuff anyhow? I bought it last night and tried it on when I got home, which was about midnight, and then read that you need baby oil or petroleum jelly to take it off, neither one of which I had, so I went to bed wearing dark redish-brown lipstick.

Happy Thanksgiving to all you Americans out there. I'm jealous of your long weekend, since we had our Thanksgiving weeks ago now. I wish I had 4 days off to eat my face off. Enjoy!

And now ... I'm off to get a long over-due pedicure.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.