DUTCH GIRL




A new outlook?

2004-05-20 - 2:54 p.m.

Is anyone besides me sick of my incessant whining and feeling sorry for myself?

I really do need to get a better take on life. I seem to be all sad and shit way too much of the time these days. I came to the realization last night that I don't think I can keep blaming the situations for making me unhappy, but may have to accept that the situations I get in to are a result of being unhappy.

Not that I know what to do with that at the moment. Maybe it's time to go back in to therapy again. A couple less pairs of shows, a couple less pedicures, a couple less cocktails, I could afford a therapist.

In the meantime, I have started taking St. John's Wart and I'm resolved to try to look at the bright side a little more often.

NO. MORE. WHINING!

I feel better already.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.