DUTCH GIRL




MUSIC!

2004-08-13 - 11:39 a.m.

I get to see Lyle Lovett this weekend, and John Prine and Rosanne Cash and Joe Ely and Wilson Pickett and The Funk Brothers and The Blind Boys of Alabama and on and on.

I missed David Byrne last night, because I was a good wife and went to T's gig at the theatre bar instead. I didn't think there would be many people there, so I was going to be supportive. Turns out there were a fair number of folks in attendance. I spent the evening chatting with 2 very lovely Scottish chaps, friends of Natascha's. They're here doing this TV show with her for the summer. They were very interesting guys and it was a fun evening, but I wish I had gone to bed earlier. Ah well.

There's going to be plenty of really great music this weekend, and T scored "All Access" passes for me and Shanny and the weather looks to be nice, and it's going to be FUN. Now if I can just cram in some sleep somewhere .....

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.