DUTCH GIRL




Cat Poetry.

2004-09-15 - 2:07 p.m.

Shanny bought me this cute little book when we were out shopping on Saturday. It's called CATKU, and it's full of Haiku poems about cats (duh). So I thought I'd share a couple of my favorites, for other cat owners/lovers.

There's no dignity

In being sick - which is why

I don't tell you where.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I walk on this shelf.

No real destination, just

Love of crashing glass.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Your friends are sneezing.

It seems they have allergies.

Who leaves, I wonder?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My brain: walnut-sized.

Yours: largest among primates.

Yet who leaves for work?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

There are many more, but these are a few of my favorites.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.