DUTCH GIRL




What not to do right after you've been sick.

2004-12-21 - 7:54 p.m.

So, here's how smart I am. Home sick all weekend, Sunday didn't even get out of my pajamas all day, had to miss the theatre bar Christmas Party and then yesterday, just because I feel a little better and have had lots of sleep over the weekend, I decide that it's okay to go out and stay out too late and drink too muck, and particularily smoke to much, which is always SO good when you're trying to get rid of a throat and resperatory infection.

See? Smart.

This moring I was coughing so hard I was making myself gag. Had to load up on cough medicine which in turn made me so tired I had to stay home from work and sleep again all day today. Which sucks when I have all this work to do before the end of the month.

On the bright side, Shanny and I exchanged gifts last night. She gave me a lovely pair of dangly earings, an extremely cute black satin make-up bag, embroidered with red shoes and the words "I had to have them, they were on sale", and a piece of ceremic art, kind of mask of the north wind blowing, which will go great with the mask collectionT and I have hanging on our book case. She's just the best gift giver ever!

Now I'm going to go watch a little TV, cough my guts out some more, and go to bed early so I can get my ass in to work early in the morning and make up for the wasted day.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.