DUTCH GIRL




I'm dumb and I lie.

2005-02-07 - 11:20 a.m.

I have to stop saying "I'm just going to go for one or two drinks and then I'm going home - at a decent hour", because clearly that's always a lie. I'm incapable of going for one or two and then going home.

Last night? Good example. We did our final dress rehearsal, with a small audience, and it went really well. I decided to go for "one" on my way home, even though I'd been up way too late on Saturday night and was already feeling a little fragile. I called T and told him I wouldn't be late.

Fast foward to me rolling in at 3 in the morning, drunk and blurry.

I suck. Really. Cause here I am at work now, ready fof the opening of my show, on 4 hours of sleep and a beer hang-over. Actually, the hang-ove hasn't really set in yet. I'm sure it will be way worse when I actually finish sobering up.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.