DUTCH GIRL




I always say I'm gonna, but ....

2005-05-02 - 3:18 p.m.

Um, yeah.

Not so much with the going home right after work, dying my hair and getting a good sleep.

Instead, I opted for "one" drink at the bar after we were done our workshops, which turned into many drinks (of course) and getting to bed around 4am ... again.

T had to get up at 7 this morning to take the car in for one last repair before he leaves to drive across the country to Ottawa for 3 weeks this afternoon. Trouble was, he set the alarm for 7pm instead of 7am. So he woke up late and then ran out to get the van there, forgetting to re-set the alarm for me. And of course, I overslept, being in a state of rather alarming sleep deprivation. So I missed my morning staff meeting.

Ah Mondays.

Now I'm stuck here until 7 tonight. But luckily, there's nothing at all going on afterwards, so I'm going to go by the grocery store, pick up some decadent foods and curl up at home on the couch, in my blissfully empty house, where DVDs await me. I might even get ambitious enought to attempt the hair dye.

And sleep is in order for sure, as I'm back to the gym at 9am tomorrow, and I think if I went in this state of exhaustion and hung-over-ness, I'd likely die. And I don't want to do that, now do I.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.