DUTCH GIRL




Nothing of interest.

2005-05-12 - 12:34 p.m.

I'm still not feeling right. Clearly, I'm too old for the staying out until 6am and drinking my weight in vodka.

Yesterday was such a write off. I lasted at work for abou 3 hours, then had to go home a lie down. Around 6:30, I dragged my ass out of bed and went to pick up Shanny for a little very low-key hanging out.

I fed her pizza and red wine (I couldn't even do the wine, or even smoke - that's how bad off I was) and we layed around the living room watching movies. Well, mostly one movie, Spanglish, because we couldn't get in to any of the others. I liked Adam Sandler a lot in it. He's actually becoming a really fine actor.

After I dropped Shanny home, I came back and watched Birth, which is a very trippy movie. I enjoyed it, but kept falling asleep by the end. Finally, I dragged by butt to bed at about midnight and slept like the dead until 8 this morning.

There's hardly anyone here at work today, and this day is going unbelievably SLOOOOOOWWWW. All I want to be doing is sitting somewhere quiet, reading my book. Hmmm ... maybe I'll have to go take a lunchbreak in the garden.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.