DUTCH GIRL




Scout tagged me.

2005-06-22 - 3:19 p.m.

Let's see. Six favorite songs (currently) ....

1. 2 Days Smug and Sober - Carolyn Marks and the New Best Friends
2. F The CC - Steve Earl
3. Pretty (Ugly Before) - Elliott Smith
4. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome - Madeleine Peyroux
5. Blue Eyes - Cary Brothers
6. Soul Suckers - Amos Lee

I have no-one left to tag in my little "buddies" circle, except for Bettina and k-cowboy.

Oh, and Red-Wine? Has anyone tagged her yet?

So, list your six favorite songs (not your own, B), and, if you can find 6 other folks not already tagged with this particular meme, pass it on.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Yet another fairly uneventful day in unemployment land. I didn't get to bed until 4am, but I dragged my sorry ass out of bed at 10:30 and went to the gym. It's actually a great thing for a little bit of a hang-over, since you just sweat all that nasty shit out, although perhaps not so pleasant for the other gym folk.

And then I was supposed to go for lunch with R, but he had to cancel due to flooding issues and a something about a plumber and an industrial snake? Just as well, really, as I'm a might tired today and the whole conversation that we vowed to finish after the lengthy parkade discussion last night didn't seem to vital in the light of day. But he says maybe we'll do it tomorrow instead. Whatever.

I also have the job interview tomorrow. Actually, from her emails, it sounds like the job is mine if I want it. It's for this thing called "Brilliant City" which is a three day festival at the beginning of September for the celebration of the province's 100th birthday. The job description/duties list is pretty intense for only a couple of days a week and about $3000 in total payment, but it sounds like fun, and heck - it's something to do and I've done lots of event planning and site management in the past. And, lets face it, the money will come in handy.

Still haven't heard anything from the evil Board about the severance settlement. My laywer sent them a letter a week ago and phoned yesterday morning to say he was sending them another letter, telling them they had a week to respond before we start legal proceedings. We'll see what happens next.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.