DUTCH GIRL




It's gonna be a MUSIC weekend!

2005-07-20 - 11:55 p.m.

It's been a busy week of trying to get things organized for this festival. Thank god the Stupede is over and people are returning my phone calls. My life is all about booking portapotties and arranging to get the Plaza pool drained.

Nothing much else of any excitement has happened so far this week. Except for T, Marcie, Mark and I having a few too many cocktails on Monday, and Tuesday being a hard day because of it.

But the next few days promise to be fun. Tomorrow morning I'm driving out to my sister's place and entertaining the nephew while she does some work. And tomorrow evening this woman who is arranging the big province-wide simulcast of the first night of our festival, which is also the provincial centennial celebration, is taking me out to dinner to discuss logistics. The tab's going to be paid by the provincial government, so I hope we go somewhere expensive.

Friday T's son is coming to visit, so we'll go for a late dinner. Saturday I'm taking the nephew to the Folk Festival, to introduce him for the first time to great music and outdoor festival fun. I can hardly wait. Sunday is festival time, too. And I'm really excited to see Mary Gautier, one of my favorites, playing at the Festival. Plus T does an hour long workshop on Saturday afternoon with David Lindley, which should be amazing!

Now it's sleepy time. T convinced me to eat part of this pot muffin his bass player made, and I can feel it kicking in. My fingers are getting very slow on the key-board. But I bet I'll sleep well.

BTMary - I totally plan to answer your question with an entry in here - it's a good one. I just need time to write it, as it's complicated, plus fingers that aren't turning all mushy on me due to ingested drugs.

Vorig - Daarna

Layout by Neko.